cached Glory 41 round up : Muay Thai, Kickboxing and Fight TV on Demand

News & Updates

Glory 41 round up

Brabanthallen Exhibition Centre, Den Bosch, Holland

Glory 41 saw a packed crowd turn out at the Brabanthallen Exhibition centre in Den Bosch. The main event saw Hedy Gerges take a unanimous decision win over Tomas Hron, who came in at late notice after Gerdes original opponent Chi Lewis-Parry pulled out. In the four man Heavyweight contender tournament D’Angelo Marshall earned his shot at Rico Verhoeven’s title with a 1st round KO win over Mohamed Abdallah in the semi-final and a unanimous points win over Anderson Silva in the final. Silva earned his final spot by stopping Giannis Stoforidis in the second round.

The main fight in the Superfight series part of the crowd saw Heavyweight champion Rico Verhoeven face former Enfusion star Ismael Lazaar in a non-title match. Some solid shots early n from Verhoeven seemed to have Lazaar reluctant to come forward too much and Verhoeven put in a workman like performance to take a clear decision win.

Robin Van Roosmalen regained the Glory Featherweight title that he ost on the scales back in January, when he failed to make weight for his title defence against Matt Embree. This time he faced Petpanomrung Kiatmuu9 of Thailand and took a majority points decision, but the reaction to the result was treated with widespread disbelief on social media as many thought Petpanomrung did more than enough to win.

Full results Glory 41 main card:

Heavyweight Contender Tournament
Semi-final: D’Angelo Marshall winner KO round 1 vs Mohamed Abdallah

Semi-final: Anderson Silva winner on points vs Giannis Stoforidis

Final: D’Angelo Marshall winner on points vs Anderson Silva

Main event: Hesdy Gerges winner on points vs Tomas Hron

Chenglong Zhang def. Wilson Sanches Mendes

Superfight series:
Main event: Rico Verhoeven def. Ismael Lazaar by UD (49-46, 50-45 x4)

Glory Featherweight title fight
Robin van Roosmalen winner on points vs  Petchpanomrung Kiatmookao
Murthel Groenhart winner on points Alan Scheinson
Mourad Bouzidi winner by disqualification round 2 Michael Duut
Tyjani Beztati winner on points vs Youssef Assouik
Zakaria Zouggary winner on points vs Yetkin Ozkul


Kunlun Fight 61

May 11, 2017 893 views
Read more
Sanya, China

Glory 40 round up

May 11, 2017 639 views
Read more
Copenhagen, Denmark

Glory 40 Copenhagen

May 11, 2017 554 views
Read more
Copenhagen, Denmark

Glory 41

May 10, 2017 500 views
Read more
Brabanthallen Exhibition Centre, Den Bosch, Holland